Communication Sciences & Disorders

School of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi

Faculty

Name

Title

Specialty Areas

E-mail

Henderson, Davis Assistant Professor Developing Language Delay

Cultural and Linguistic Diversity

American Indian/Native American/Navajo Languages

Dynamic Assessment

hnderson@olemiss.edu
Higdon, Carolyn Wiles Professor Assistive Technology

Augmentative Communication

Autism

Early Intervention

chigdon@olemiss.edu
Ikuta Toshikazu Assistant Professor Alzheimer’s Disease

Artificial Intelligence

Autism

tikuta@olemiss.edu
Loveall-Hague, Susan Janel Assistant Professor Down Syndrome

Neurodevelopmental Disability

Literacy

sjloveal@olemiss.edu
Rawool, Vishakha Chair & Professor Age-related deficits in speech perception

Auditory Processing Deficits

Hearing Conservation

vrawool@olemiss.edu
Snyder, Gregory John Associate Professor Articulation and Phonology

Communicative Disorders

Neuroscience

gsnyder@olemiss.edu

 

Clinical Faculty/Clinicians/Instructors

Name

Title

Specialty Area

E-mail

Bryan, Ronda Ann Instructor Sign Language rbryan@olemiss.edu
Coker, Christy Lynn Speech-Language Pathologist

Instructor

Communication Disorders clcoker@olemiss.edu
Crowe, Bradley Thomas Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Center and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders bcrowe@olemiss.edu
Devera, Amada Tredway Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Communication Disorders atdevera@olemiss.edu
Livingston, Amy Jennifer Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Learning, literacy and language development of children with severe disabilities and autism spectrum disorders ajliving@olemiss.edu
Lowe, Rebecca Clinical Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Clinic Auditory Habilitation and Re-Habilitation Rl1@olemiss.edu
Messersmith Haley McGee Clinical Audiologist Audiology hemcgee@olemiss.edu
Williams, Anne Lloyd Clinical Audiologist Audiology alwillia@olemiss.edu

 

Staff

Name

Title

E-mail

Phone

Alexander, Elisabeth Patton Administrative Coordinator I epa@olemiss.edu 662-915-7652
Barksdale, Vickie Coordinator for Advising, Recruitment and Retention vickieb@olemiss.edu 662-915-2941
Hood, Robyn Clinical Records Coordinator rbhood@olemiss.edu 662-915-7950
Pride, Joyce M. Clinical Records Clerk jmpride@olemiss.edu 662-915-7271