Communication Sciences & Disorders

School of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi

Academic Faculty

Name Title Areas of Speciality E-mail
Hao, Ying Assistant Professor Child language acquisition
Developmental language disorder
Bilingualism
Telepractice
yinghao@olemiss.edu
Higdon, Carolyn Wiles Professor Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Voice Science
Adult Neurogenics/Dysphagia
Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Problems
chigdon@olemiss.edu
Ikuta, Toshikazu Associate Professor Auditory Cortex
Big Data
Neuroimaging
Neuroscience
 tikuta@olemiss.edu
Kornisch, Myriam  Assistant Professor Neurogenic Communication Disorders
Orofacial Myofunctional Disorders
Cognitive Neuroscience
Fluency Disorders
Bilingualism
kornisch@olemiss.edu
Park, Hyejin Assistant Professor Neurogenic language disorders
Language processing in aging
Bilingualism
hpark11@olemiss.edu
Rawool, Vishakha Chair & Professor Age-related deficits in speech perception
Auditory Processing Deficits
Hearing Conservation
vrawool@olemiss.edu
Snyder, Gregory Associate Professor &
Graduate Program Coordinator
Stuttering & other Fluency Disorders
Prosthetic Stuttering Management
Motor Theory of Speech Perception
Action-Understanding via Mirror Neurons
gsnyder@olemiss.edu

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Specialty Area E-mail
Bryan, Ronda Ann Instructor Sign Language rbryan@olemiss.edu
Burklow, Elizabeth Speech-Language Pathologist Feeding and Swallowing eburklow@olemiss.edu
Coker, Christy Lynn Speech-Language Pathologist
Instructor
Communication Disorders clcoker@olemiss.edu
Crowe, Bradley Thomas Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Center and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders bcrowe@olemiss.edu
Devera, Amada Tredway Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Communication Disorders atdevera@olemiss.edu
Keene, Gina Speech-Language Pathologist Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Child language
gkeene@olemiss.edu
Livingston, Amy Jennifer Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Learning, literacy and language development of children with severe disabilities and autism spectrum disorders ajliving@olemiss.edu
Lowe, Rebecca Clinical Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Clinic Auditory Habilitation and Re-Habilitation Rl1@olemiss.edu
Messersmith Haley McGee Clinical Audiologist Audiology hemcgee@olemiss.edu
Williams, Anne Lloyd Clinical Audiologist Audiology alwillia@olemiss.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Walker, Kaylie Administrative Coordinator I kwalker6@olemiss.edu 662-915-7652
Barksdale, Vickie Coordinator for Advising, Recruitment and Retention vickieb@olemiss.edu 662-915-2941
Hood, Robyn Clinical Records Coordinator rbhood@olemiss.edu 662-915-7950
Pride, Joyce M. Clinical Records Clerk jmpride@olemiss.edu 662-915-7271

Graduate Assistants

Bennett, Price
Brown, Haley
Christian, Hannah
Cochran, Anna
Colvin, Alexa
Cuttic, Rachel
Grimes, Hannah
Gully, Sydney
Hale, Anna
Hall, Elleigh
Joiner, Katherine
Landgraf, Carly
Lemaitre, Anna
Lindsey, Kylie
Longshore, Katter
Myers, Taylor
Passmore, Madison
Reid, Sydney
Shrestha, Paras
Spurlock, Hannah
Steele, Tessa
Thome, Emma Kate
Varner, Amanda
Williams, Alissa Ann
Williams, Kaylan
Williams, Laura K
Willoughby, Peyton
Wilson, Annsley
Witcher, Ashley
Woodburn, Brittany