Communication Sciences & Disorders
School of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi

Academic Faculty

Name Title Areas of Specialty E-mail
Higdon, Carolyn Wiles Professor Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Voice Science
Adult Neurogenics/Dysphagia
Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Problems
chigdon@olemiss.edu
Ikuta, Toshikazu Associate Professor Auditory Cortex
Big Data
Neuroimaging
Neuroscience
 tikuta@olemiss.edu
Kornisch, Myriam

 

 Assistant Professor Neurogenic Communication Disorders
Cognitive Neuroscience
Fluency Disorders
Bilingualism
kornisch@olemiss.edu
Lance, Dee Professor and Chair Language Disorders in Children

Literacy

Reading Disorders

dmlance@olemiss.edu
Park, Hyejin Assistant Professor Neurogenic language disorders
Language processing in aging
Bilingualism
hpark11@olemiss.edu
Snyder, Gregory Associate Professor Stuttering & other Fluency Disorders
Prosthetic Stuttering Management
Motor Theory of Speech Perception
Action-Understanding via Mirror Neurons
gsnyder@olemiss.edu

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Specialty Area E-mail
Bryan, Ronda Ann ASL Instructor American Sign Language rbryan@olemiss.edu
Burklow, Elizabeth Speech-Language Pathologist Feeding and Swallowing eburklow@olemiss.edu
Chism, Carla Speech-Language Pathologist and
Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders cmchism@olemiss.edu
Coker, Christy Lynn Speech-Language Pathologist
Instructor
Communication Disorders clcoker@olemiss.edu
Colvin, Kris ASL Instructor American Sign Language kmcolvin@olemiss.edu
Crowe, Bradley Thomas Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Center and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders bcrowe@olemiss.edu
Devera, Amada Tredway Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Communication Disorders atdevera@olemiss.edu
Hodges, John North Mississippi Literacy Project Director North Mississippi Literacy Project jhodges@shelton.org
Lowe, Rebecca Clinical Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Clinic Auditory Habilitation and Re-Habilitation Rl1@olemiss.edu
Mason, Leighton Speech-Language Pathologist and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders lbmason@olemiss.edu
McManus, Kari Speech-Language Pathologist and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders kmcmanus@olemiss.edu
Messersmith, Haley McGee Clinical Audiologist Audiology hemcgee@olemiss.edu
Williams, Anne Lloyd Clinical Audiologist Audiology alwillia@olemiss.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Evans, Sandra Clinical Records Clerk sjevans1@olemiss.edu 662-915-7271
Moore, Vanessa Coordinator for Advising, Recruitment and Retention vwmoore@olemiss.edu 662-915-2826
Pride, Joyce Administrative Coordinator jmpride@olemiss.edu 662-915-7652
Toles, Camille Administrative Coordinator I cptoles@olemiss.edu 662-915-7652

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Specialty Area E-mail
Blount, Cory Adjunct ASL Instructor ASL

ASL Interpreter Preparation

corey@olemiss.edu
Chappell, Summer Adjunct ASL Instructor ASL

ASL Interpreter Preparation

summer@olemiss.edu
Evans, Lea Helen Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor Clinical Education

Child Language Disorders

Early Intervention

lhevans1@olemiss.edu