Communication Sciences & Disorders
School of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi

Academic Faculty

Name Title Areas of Speciality E-mail
Hao, Ying Assistant Professor Child language acquisition
Developmental language disorder
Bilingualism
Telepractice
yinghao@olemiss.edu
Higdon, Carolyn Wiles Professor Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Voice Science
Adult Neurogenics/Dysphagia
Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Problems
chigdon@olemiss.edu
Ikuta, Toshikazu Associate Professor Auditory Cortex
Big Data
Neuroimaging
Neuroscience
 tikuta@olemiss.edu
Kornisch, Myriam  Assistant Professor Neurogenic Communication Disorders
Cognitive Neuroscience
Fluency Disorders
Bilingualism
kornisch@olemiss.edu
Park, Hyejin Assistant Professor Neurogenic language disorders
Language processing in aging
Bilingualism
hpark11@olemiss.edu
Rawool, Vishakha Chair & Professor Age-related deficits in speech perception
Auditory Processing Deficits
Hearing Conservation
vrawool@olemiss.edu
Snyder, Gregory Associate Professor &
Graduate Program Coordinator
Stuttering & other Fluency Disorders
Prosthetic Stuttering Management
Motor Theory of Speech Perception
Action-Understanding via Mirror Neurons
gsnyder@olemiss.edu

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Specialty Area E-mail
Bryan, Ronda Ann Instructor Sign Language rbryan@olemiss.edu
Burklow, Elizabeth Speech-Language Pathologist Feeding and Swallowing eburklow@olemiss.edu
Chism, Carla Speech-Language Pathologist and
Clinical Instructor
Communication Disorders cmchism@olemiss.edu
Coker, Christy Lynn Speech-Language Pathologist
Instructor
Communication Disorders clcoker@olemiss.edu
Crowe, Bradley Thomas Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Center and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders bcrowe@olemiss.edu
Devera, Amada Tredway Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Communication Disorders atdevera@olemiss.edu
Lowe, Rebecca Clinical Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Clinic Auditory Habilitation and Re-Habilitation Rl1@olemiss.edu
Messersmith, Haley McGee Clinical Audiologist Audiology hemcgee@olemiss.edu
Mason, Leighton Speech-Language Pathologist and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders lbmason@olemiss.edu
Williams, Anne Lloyd Clinical Audiologist Audiology alwillia@olemiss.edu
McManus, Kari Speech-Language Pathologist and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders kmcmanus@olemiss.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Barksdale, Vickie Coordinator for Advising, Recruitment and Retention vickieb@olemiss.edu 662-915-2941
Lipsey, Tasha Clinical Records Coordinator tmlipsey@olemiss.edu 662-915-7950
Pride, Joyce Administrative Coordinator jmpride@olemiss.edu 662-915-7652
Russell, Kellye Clinical Records Clerk kdrussel@olemiss.edu 662-915-7271

Graduate Assistants

Armstrong, Carley
Baines, Sydney
Barkeley, Allison
Brownlee, Katie
Collier, Olivia
Culbertson, Emily
Dawoud, Malak
Dodson, Cassidy
Dunaway, Morgan
Geringswald, Katelyn
Glaze, Rebekah
Hamilton, Lauren
Harmon, MaryKate
Jenkins, Jacey
Manahan, Ashlee
Manalac, Dina
McKnight, Peyton
Ousley, Caroline
Pongetti, Amelia
Reader, Emily
Robertson, Mallory
Sigworth, Kalee
Tapp, Shannon
Warfield, Charlotte
Weicks, Sarah
Whitfield, Ava