Communication Sciences & Disorders
School of Applied Sciences, University of Mississippi

Academic Faculty

Name Title Areas of Speciality E-mail
Hao, Ying Assistant Professor Child language acquisition
Developmental language disorder
Bilingualism
Telepractice
yinghao@olemiss.edu
Higdon, Carolyn Wiles Professor Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Voice Science
Adult Neurogenics/Dysphagia
Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Problems
chigdon@olemiss.edu
Ikuta, Toshikazu Associate Professor Auditory Cortex
Big Data
Neuroimaging
Neuroscience
 tikuta@olemiss.edu
Kornisch, Myriam  Assistant Professor Neurogenic Communication Disorders
Orofacial Myofunctional Disorders
Cognitive Neuroscience
Fluency Disorders
Bilingualism
kornisch@olemiss.edu
Park, Hyejin Assistant Professor Neurogenic language disorders
Language processing in aging
Bilingualism
hpark11@olemiss.edu
Rawool, Vishakha Chair & Professor Age-related deficits in speech perception
Auditory Processing Deficits
Hearing Conservation
vrawool@olemiss.edu
Snyder, Gregory Associate Professor &
Graduate Program Coordinator
Stuttering & other Fluency Disorders
Prosthetic Stuttering Management
Motor Theory of Speech Perception
Action-Understanding via Mirror Neurons
gsnyder@olemiss.edu

 

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Specialty Area E-mail
Bryan, Ronda Ann Instructor Sign Language rbryan@olemiss.edu
Burklow, Elizabeth Speech-Language Pathologist Feeding and Swallowing eburklow@olemiss.edu
Coker, Christy Lynn Speech-Language Pathologist
Instructor
Communication Disorders clcoker@olemiss.edu
Crowe, Bradley Thomas Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Center and Clinical Instructor Communication Disorders bcrowe@olemiss.edu
Devera, Amada Tredway Speech-Language Pathologist and Instructor Communication Disorders atdevera@olemiss.edu
Keene, Gina Speech-Language Pathologist Augmentative and Alternative Communication
Child language
gkeene@olemiss.edu
Lowe, Rebecca Clinical Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Speech & Hearing Clinic Auditory Habilitation and Re-Habilitation Rl1@olemiss.edu
Messersmith Haley McGee Clinical Audiologist Audiology hemcgee@olemiss.edu
Williams, Anne Lloyd Clinical Audiologist Audiology alwillia@olemiss.edu

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Pride, Joyce M. Administrative Coordinator I  jmpride@olemiss.edu 662-915-7652
Barksdale, Vickie Coordinator for Advising, Recruitment and Retention vickieb@olemiss.edu 662-915-2941
Dye, Robyn Clinical Records Coordinator rbhood@olemiss.edu 662-915-7950

Graduate Assistants

Benson, Tyshionna
Bradford, Meredith
Bressler, Victoria
Brown, Haley
Burns, Carley
Culbertson, Emily
Doane, Alexandra
Elliott, Grace-Anne
Falink, Lauren
Glaze, Rebekah
Goggans, Avery
Grimes, Hannah
Holdiness, Rylee
Kallenberger, Nicole
Manahan, Ashlee
Manalac, Dina
McCarthy-Arnold, Kalei
McGee, Emily
McKnight, Peyton
Middleton, Ragan
Miller, Mackenzie
Morphis, Emily
Myers, Kathryn
Osbarn, Sydney 
Ousley, Caroline
Padgett, Peyton
Pendley, Olivia
Reader, Emily
Reyes, Melissa
Robertson, Mallory
Standland, Tyler
Witcher, Ashley